Each parent in all Florida divorces with children or paternity cases are required to take the parenting class, which takes about 4 hours. Once you’ve taken the class, you must file the certificate in your court case.
This class is officially know as Florida Parent Education and Family Stabilization Course, and must be a course approved by Florida’s Department of Children and Families.
There are a lot of providers out there; costs range from $19 to $95.
You can take the class online, which does save driving time at least.
You Are Here:viviancrodriguez.com > Parent’s Divorce Class
- En Español
- Divorce By Mail
- Getting a Divorce in Florida
- Florida Paternity
- Florida Child Custody
- Florida Child Support Laws
- Domestic Violence in Miami, Florida
- Fl Divorce & Paternity- FAQs
- Resources & Links to Florida Family Issues
- Resources for Lawyers
- Improve Your World
- Parents Divorce Class